Skip to content

Production, distribution, conservation, restoration, creation and education, the CNA's tasks are multiple and varied and require the participation of numerous national and international experts and creators.

The CNA supports young talent as well as established artists, filmmakers, producers and musicians by engaging in film, audiovisual and musical (co)productions. The CNA's sound and film studios, the restoration workshop and the archives further meet the needs of professionals and creators in the audiovisual field.

The CNA's education department provides various workshops and educational opportunities for children, adolescents, adults and professionals, as well as conferences and seminars, often in collaboration with international experts. The aim is to introduce the public to the knowledge and use of audiovisual media for cultural and educational purposes, and to implement specific training adapted to the needs of our various designated communities.

It is also a museum, with a permanent international collection: Edward Steichen's The Family of Man in Clervaux Castle, along with other temporary exhibitions presented at the CNA's art gallery spaces Display 01, Pomhouse and the water tower in Dudelange. Together, these collections are complemented by an extensive cultural program presented in the CNA's two-screen cinema (CinéStarlight) and the services of its lending library, Médiathèque.

Passer directement au contenu

Production, distribution, conservation, restauration, soutien à la création ou éducation, les tâches des trois départements (film, photographie et son) du CNA sont multiples et variées et sollicitent la participation de nombreux spécialistes et créateurs nationaux et internationaux.

Le CNA soutient les jeunes talents ainsi que les artistes, cinéastes, producteurs et musiciens établis en s'engageant dans la production cinématographique, audiovisuelle et musicale. Les studios prise de vue, l'atelier de restauration et les archives permettent de répondre à toutes les attentes des professionnels et des créateurs du domaine de l’audiovisuel.

La formation et l’éducation à l’image jouent également un rôle important au CNA. De nombreux ateliers et activités pédagogiques sont organisés pour les enfants, les adolescents, les adultes mais aussi pour les professionnels, souvent en collaboration avec des experts internationaux. L’objectif est d’initier le public à la connaissance et à l’utilisation des médias audiovisuels dès le plus jeune âge.

Le CNA est également un musée abritant la collection The Family of Man d’Edward Steichen qui est exposée en permanence au Château de Clervaux, ainsi que des expositions temporaires dans nos galeries au Waassertuerm+Pomhouse et au Display01. Ces manifestations sont complétées par une programmation inédite diffusée dans nos deux salles de cinéma et par une médiathèque.

Entrez, vous aussi, dans la mémoire collective. Avec vos vidéos. Avec vos photos. Avec vos audios. Participer dès maintenant En savoir plus sur les critères de sélection